Javascript is not activated in your browser. This website needs javascript activated to work properly.
You are here

Departmental Board

Strategic Communication
The departmental board is the department’s highest decision-making body, which takes strategic organisational decisions. The board decides on matters such as guidelines, strategic targets, the use of the department’s resources, programme syllabi, course syllabi and required reading lists.

The board consists of nine members: a chair, four members of teaching staff with research expertise, a representative of other employees and three student representatives (of whom one is a doctoral student).

The staff representatives are appointed by election at the department every three years. The student and doctoral student representatives are appointed by the students’ union and doctoral students’ union respectively. Anyone wishing to raise an issue with the board can do so primarily by informing a board member or submitting a written request. The board meets approximately four times per semester.

The 2015‒2017 board representatives

Head of department

Charlotte Simonsson 

Members: teaching staff with research expertise

Mats Heide                             
Cecilia Cassinger
Marja Åkerström  
Asta Cepaite Nilsson


Åsa Thelander 
Henrik Merkelsen

Member: Other staff

Lena  Rolén

Substitute: Tamara Landia

Student representatives

Michelle Larsson


Emma Cedell
Sofia Rydh

Doctoral student representative

Rickard Andersson

Substitute: Maria Rosén

Page Manager:

The Department of Strategic Communication
Lund University | Campus Helsingborg
Visiting address: Universitetsplatsen 2 Helsingborg
Postal address: Box 882, 251 08 Helsingborg, Sweden
 +46 42-35 65 95
Email: info [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se

Faculty of Social SciencesCampus Helsingborg