The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Departmental Board

The department of strategic communication

The departmental board is the department’s highest decision-making body, which takes strategic organisational decisions. The board decides on matters such as guidelines, strategic targets, the use of the department’s resources, programme syllabi, course syllabi and required reading lists.

The board meets approximately four times per semester and consists of nine members: a chair, four members of teaching staff with research expertise, a representative of other employees and three student representatives (of whom one is a doctoral student). The staff representatives are appointed by election at the department every three years. The student and doctoral student representatives are appointed by the students’ union and doctoral students’ union respectively.

Anyone wishing to raise an issue with the board can do so primarily by informing a board member or submitting a written request.

The 2021–2023 board representatives

Head of Department

Mozhgan Zachrison
mozhgan [dot] zachrison [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se


Jörgen Eksell
Jorgen [dot] Eksell [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se (Jorgen[dot]Eksell[at]isk[dot]lu[dot]se)

Nils Holmberg
Nils [dot] Holmberg [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se (Nils[dot]Holmberg[at]isk[dot]lu[dot]se)

Marie Ledendal
Marie [dot] Ledendal [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se (Marie[dot]Ledendal[at]isk[dot]lu[dot]se)

Maria Månsson
Maria [dot] Mansson [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se (Maria[dot]Mansson[at]isk[dot]lu[dot]se)

Cecilia Nygren (TA)
Cecilia [dot] Nygren [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se (Cecilia[dot]Nygren[at]isk[dot]lu[dot]se)


Camilla Nothhaft
Camilla [dot] Nothhaft [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se (Camilla[dot]Nothhaft[at]isk[dot]lu[dot]se)

Charlotte Simonsson
Charlotte [dot] Simonsson [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se

Doctoral student representatives

Alicia Fjällhed
alicia [dot] fjallhed [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se (alicia[dot]fjallhed[at]isk[dot]lu[dot]se)


Student representatives

David Gullbing
Agnes Björkman

Felicia Thiers

Key staff

Head of Department
mozhgan [dot] zachrison [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se (Mozhgan Zachrison)

Deputy Head of Department
jorgen [dot] eksell [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se (Jörgen Eksell)

Director of Undergraduate Studies
asta [dot] cepaite_nilsson [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se (Asta Cepaite Nilsson)
marie [dot] ledendal [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se (Marie Ledendal)

Director of Second Cycle Studies
maria [dot] mansson [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se (Maria Månsson)

Director of Doctoral Studies
asa [dot] thelander [at] isk [dot] lu [dot] se (Åsa Thelander)